Stepping out, uneasy

Stepping out, uneasy

 

There comes a time when life

Leaves you hungry, cold, and you say, “enough.”

I will go to the woods,

Take the dark path

To the witch’s house.

If she has me work

A year and a day

I may learn something.

I will risk her tricks

And her legendary rage

For a chance at life.

If she eats me,

I will not starve.

 

So be it.

This life leaves me hungry

And cold, and wanting.

I will go

To the witch’s house

And be turned into

Myself.

About Nimue Brown

Druid, author, dreamer, folk enthusiast, parent, wife to the most amazing artist -Tom Brown. Drinker of coffee, maker of puddings. Exploring life as a Pagan, seeking good and meaningful ways to be, struggling with mental health issues and worried about many things. View all posts by Nimue Brown

2 responses to “Stepping out, uneasy

Leave a Reply

