Things I have been doing

As it’s been a busy week or so in life beyond the blog, I thought I should do a quick roundup of other things to check out. In case anyone gets the urge!

I wrote at Sage Woman about seasons and mists, at Mystic Living today about the challenges of ancestry, and guest blogged with lovely witchy author Sheena Cundy about magic, madness and inspiration. Sheena has a really funny and touching Pagan novel coming out later in the month – The Madness and the Magic, hence the blog theme. She’s fab, do check her out.

Last week, John Holland of Stroud Short Stories prodded me into writing a ghost tale – long and complicated reasons but it is basically all his fault. A matter of hours after I’d written it, I got an email from another lovely author – Sheila North, asking if I happened to have a Halloween story because Sine FM were looking for something to read on Saturday. That was about perfect timing, so I sent Evelyn’s Pale Daughters over, and now they’re audio! If you come to this blog a long time after publishing date, they may have gone away again, but that’s uncanny things for you. I’ve never listened to someone else reading my stuff before. Quite an experience! It’s towards the end of the program, and my choice of tune follows…

Also last week, I attended Miserable Poets’s Cafe in Stroud. Here’s a video – audio quality is not great, but hopefully you can hear most of it. The things you need to know are that the chap running the event is Bill Jones, and that’s him on after me. His reaction is priceless! And no, he’s not sought a restraining order yet.

About Nimue Brown

Druid, author, dreamer, folk enthusiast, parent, wife to the most amazing artist -Tom Brown. Drinker of coffee, maker of puddings. Exploring life as a Pagan, seeking good and meaningful ways to be, struggling with mental health issues and worried about many things. View all posts by Nimue Brown

8 responses to “Things I have been doing

Leave a Reply

